Travel Inspiration

Have the travel bug?

Or know someone who has the travel bug?

This gift is perfect to remind a family member, friend or even yourself that the possibilities are always endless and that the world is yours.

map with pins

To make this DIY I cut the shape of the map out of an old cork board I already had, but you can always purchase this separately at a craft store.

I then glued this map on the cork board.

The map pins were purchased at Staples, and I decided to go with a theme that would connect to another part of this gift. This gift was given to my best friend Alessia who is more like a sister and one of my favourite humans. map with pinsmap with pins

White pins= places she has been

Green pins= places we’ve been together

Yellow pins= places she hopes to visit in the the future

I made a journey box that provided her with extra pins so that she can continue to add to the map as time passes.

I just painted the box, and cut popsicle sticks to act as dividers and added stickers to identify each category. pins in boxjourney boxShe was totally taken back and loved the personal gift!

Give the gift of travel without having to actually go anywhere!

 

xoxo,

A fellow deer

 

p.s sorry for the shitty picture quality, I quickly took the pics with my phone before I gave her the gift!

 

